The First Unknowns

I was in a collision on the motorway recently, and it got me thinking that it could have been worse. I was lucky; I’m OK. But I suddenly realised that I didn’t know important stuff:

  • What will happen to me when I die?
  • What will happen to my family when I die?
  • What if I am not the first to die?

These are big questions – big unknowns – I needed to look into this right away.

I guess some people would look at the first question and immediately think about religion and philosophy.

For me, though, I needed to keep focussed on the pragmatic and the practical.

One thought on “The First Unknowns

Leave a Reply

