Making a List

The quest needed broken down into items that I could manage and work through.

To get started, I jotted down the items in the order they popped into my head – it looked like this:-

  • Do I want to be buried or cremated?
  • Do I want to donate organs?
  • Where should I be buried/ cremated?
  • What if I die abroad?
  • What is the best way to go?
  • Do I need some kind of insurance policy?
  • How much does it all cost?
  • Should I get a group thing – a family plot or something?
  • Do I want a religious ceremony?
  • Do I want a wake?
  • How much control do you get?
  • Do I need to specify my wishes in a will?
  • How does it fit together with my family – especially with my wife?

You see how many unknowns there are, and how lost I am about this, but I have made a start. I think the next step is to have a chat with my wife to see if we are on the same page in a general sense, then I can forward and start searching properly.

 

One thought on “Making a List

Leave a Reply

